Tier 2 offenders may petition the Superior Court for designation as tier 1 after 10 years, if the victim was not a child under 18 years of age, and the offender has successfully completed a state-approved sex offender treatment program, and has not been convicted of any crime, other than a motor vehicle offense, during such time.
If you have a reasonable belief that any of the information on this website is outdated or incorrect, please contact the Delaware State police Sex Offender Registry Unit at Delaware Home Page. Additional information about ways to reinforce personal protection is available in our on-line publications and on the Department of Corrections Victim Web Site.
DOC cannot guarantee the accuracy of this information.
Your browser is out-of-date! Call your local police or contact the national sexual assault hotline at HOPE free, confidential, anonymous. How to Prevent. Department of Justice "the Department". Thirds Column 3. Virgin Islands. The Department does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of the information contained in Jurisdiction Websites regarding specific offenders or with respect to the omission of information about other offenders who may be residing, working, or attending school in the vicinity of any location that is the subject of any search using this Website.
If a person has not been convicted of a qualifying offense, or if information has not been submitted about that person, information about that person may not be included in the registry. Unlawful sexual contact 1st degree. What are "Tier Levels"?
Are registered sex offenders required to regularly verify that their registry information is accurate? Notice The State Bureau of Identification updates this information regularly in order to assure that it is complete and accurate. Rape 1st degree. However, this information can change quickly and is provided by convicted sex offenders as required by Delaware Law.